S. S.V. Ramasastry
ORCID ID: 0000-0001-5814-9092

2001 - 2005: Ph.D., Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India (Advisor: Prof. A. Srikrishna) 

1999 - 2001: M.Sc. (Organic chemistry)Andhra University, Visakhapatnam, India

Positions Held
Dec, 2023 - till: Professor, Department of Chemical Sciences, IISER Mohali, India
Oct, 2023 - till: Head, Department of Chemical Sciences, IIISER Mohali, India

2017 - 2023: Associate ProfessorDepartment of Chemical Sciences, IISER Mohali, India

2011 - 2017: Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Sciences, IISER Mohali, India

2010 - 2011: Senior Research ScientistJubilant Biosys Ltd., Bangalore, India 

2008 - 2010: Senior Research Investigator, Bristol-Myers Squibb Biocon Research Center (BBRC)
Syngene International Ltd., Bangalore, India

2005 - 2008: Postdoctoral fellow, The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA, USA
(Advisor: Prof. Carlos F. Barbas, III)

Honours and Recognitions
* Council member of the 'National Organic Symposium Trust (NOST)' for the period 2023-26
* Invited to become the 'Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry (FRSC)' under 'Leaders in the Field (LITF)' scheme (2022)
* Recipient of the CDRI Award for Excellence in Drug Research 2022
* Editorial Board member of Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry from February 2022
* Awarded the 'RSC Research Fund' grant 2020
* Swarnajayanti Fellowship (2017-18) awarded by the Department of Science & Technology (DST), Govt. of India
* A. V. Rama Rao Research Foundation (AVRA) Young Scientist Award 2018
* Outstanding Reviewer for Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry (2018), The Journal of Chemical Sciences (2022)
* Organisation of Pharmaceutical Producers of India (OPPI) Young Scientist award 2018
* Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI) Bronze Medal 2018
* Editorial Advisory Board member of Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry during 2017-2022
* Thieme Chemistry Journals Award 2017
* Young Scientist award from the organizing committee of 'Chemical Frontiers Goa' in 2016
* Admitted as a Member of the Royal Society of Chemistry (MRSC) in 2016
* Skaggs Postdoctoral Fellowship, The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, USA [2005-08]
* Awarded JRF and SRF (2001-05) by the CSIR-New Delhi