• Dr. Debdulal Saha awarded a two-year major SPACR grant (April 2024)
  •  Dr. Ritajyoti Bandyopadhyay, Visiting Professor (W2), Centre for Modern Indian Studies (CeMIS), University of Gottingen (August 2021-July-2022)
  •   Dr. Adrene Freeda D’cruz, Best Teacher Award, 2020.
  •   Dr. V. Rajesh, Best Teacher Award, 2018.
  •   Dr. Parth R. Chauhan, STARS Research Grant, 2019
  •   Dr. Debdulal Saha, Associate Editor, The Indian Economic Journal (SAGE), (2020 onwards)
  •   Dr. Anu Sabhlok, Fulbright Nehru Academic and Professional Excellence Fellowship (2017-2018), Member, Editorial Board, Geoforum, Dialogues in Human Geography, Geopolitics.

PhD/Post Doctoral Scholars

  •   Ankur Parashar and Manisha K, Writing Urban India Fellowship, Centre for Policy Research, 2021.
  •   Shilpa Dahake, Sahapedia-UNESCO Fellowship, 2017. Fulbright-Nehru Doctoral Fellowship at University of Pennsylvania (2019-20)
  •   Several of our doctoral students have received the prestigious Fulbright fellowship. They are Shilpa Dahake, Jayashree Mazumder, Preetika Sharma