Registration Fees (inclusive of GST)

Student 4500/-
Postdoc 6000/-
Faculty 11000/-
Industry 14000/-
Accompanying person
(nonacademic, age above 15 years)


1. The registration fee covers the conference kit, tea and lunch (5 days), one conference dinner, proceedings 

2. The registration fee does not include accommodation charges 

3. Payment can be made to the conference account: DAE HEP 2022, A/C No-110064958292, IFSC : CNRB0004790


alternatively, please scan the above QR code to pay.

About the DAE-BRNS High Energy Physics Symposium

The DAE-BRNS High Energy Physics (HEP) Symposium is a premier event held every 2 years in India, supported by the Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences (BRNS), Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), India. The symposium will consist of parallel and invited plenary sessions. A poster session will also be held to provide an opportunity to young researchers to showcase their research. The deliberations, from both experimental and theoretical perspectives, are expected to cover a variety of topics in particle physics, astroparticle physics, cosmology, heavy-ion physics and related areas.



Click here to download the Schedule in PDF format

Schedule Schedule

List of Conveners and Invited Speakers

Click here to find the list of the Conveners and Invited Speakers

The Rahul Basu Memorial Award

The award, coordinated through the Indian Physics Association, is given for the two most outstanding Ph.D. theses from India, across all areas of High Energy Physics (theoretical and experimental). It is our great pleasure to declare that the winners of the IPA Rahul Basu Memorial Award have been selected for the period 2020- 2022. These are:


  • - Dr. Anupam Ray

    Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai.
    Thesis Title: Unravelling the Mystery of Dark Matter with Stars & Black Holes.

  • - Dr. Shubham Pandey

    Indian Institute of Science Education and research, Pune.
    Thesis title: Performance of High Granularity Calorimeter prototypes for the CMS HL-LHC upgrade in beam test experiments at CERN.

  • Runners up:

    • - Dr. Biswajit Sahoo

      Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Prayagraj.
      Thesis title: Classical and Quantum Subleading Soft Theorem in Four Spacetime Dimensions.

    • - Dr. Samir Banik

      National Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhubaneswar.
      Thesis title: Search for Lightly Ionizing Particles in SuperCDMS and simulation of neutron backgrounds.

    The award ceremony will be held as a part of the DAE symposium on High Energy Physics, 12th - 16th December 2022 at the Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali. The winners will be given a cash prize of Rs.25,000/- each and a citation. The runners up will be presented a citation.

    More details about the award can be found here (PDF)

    Link to the website for more details
    Link to announcements
    Previous Winners can be found here and here